Table of contents alert
Do you want to receive an email alert about new issue?


Volume 58, Issue 1 -2


The 2007 Nobel Prize in Economics: Mechanism Design Theory

Čihák, Martin

Year: 2008   Volume: 58   Issue: 1 -2   Pages: 82-89

Abstract: The 2007 Nobel Prize in Economics has been awarded to Leonid Hurwicz, Eric Maskin, and Roger Myerson, for their contributions to mechanism design theory. The article discusses the importance of mechanism design theory for modern economics, focusing on some of its implications for economic policy making.

JEL classification: B21, B41, C70, C90, D78

Keywords: Nobel Prize, mechanism design, economic policy


RePEc: http://ideas.repec.org/a/fau/fauart/v58y2008i1-2p82-89.html

pdf Attachment [PDF] print Print   Recommend to others Recommend to others